If you are concerned about alcohol intake you probably care about the amount of sugars, fats, and salt you consume as well.
We have now updated all our products with the information where available and it can be found on the individual product page: check the tabs below the picture and short description.
We only provide Kcal and sugar information as the amount of fats, protein and salt is negligible for all products. The nutritional information is taken directly from the packaging of each alcohol free product. All values are per 100ml. We have confirmed when no information is available. Gluten free refers to having less than 20ppm of gluten.
The nutritional information may change from time to time. We periodically review the information and update it but there may be times when it is not entirely accurate. Please check the information on the packaging before consumption.
Gluten Free: Some brewers use an enzyme in their beer to ensure there is no ‘protein haze’ so that it is more aesthetically pleasing – a cloudy hoppy American IPA may be fine but who wants a cloudy lager! The enzyme breaks down the protein in the beer and prevents the haze forming when the beer is chilled. When the protein is broken down, gluten being a type of protein, is also broken down into smaller fragments (peptides and amino acids). Therefore the beer may be considered gluten free but as this was not the reason for the use of the enzyme, these beers are not tested, nor stated, as gluten free. Note: This does not apply to all beers. We provide this information solely so that, if you are looking to reduce or control your gluten intake rather than remove it altogether, you can decide whether to stick with the confirmed gluten free beers or experiment with others to assess their impact on you.
Vegan: Although UK brewers have become very good at declaring when their beers are vegan, other parts of the world are less aware of the growing trend towards vegan and vegetarian diets. For this reason, a lot of beers from outside the UK just don’t state whether they are suitable for vegans and vegetarians.